THE KILLS: You aint born typical.

thekillss.jpg

On the 18th day of march, the kills will drop another bomb
called midnight boom, their 3rd album to date.

Jamie(aka mr kate moss) and Allison ditched the urban jungles of LA
in need of fewer distractions and embraced the wilderness of Michigan,
aiming to create “modern playground songs” with “upbeat melodies and dark lyrics.”

According to the duo, midnight boom refers to
the period of midnight to 6 AM, the glory time of creativity and secrecy.

They are the epitome of the rebel’s rebel,
from scathing at artistes who cash in on handphone ringtones
to constantly trying to create grittier sounds.

Their first two singles already reiterates their status as gods of glamorous grime.

its time for us to cash in on the kills.

kills-lp-large.jpg

mp3|the killsU.R.A fever

mp3|the killsU.R.A fever (Remdog remix)

mp3|the killsCheap and cheerful

domino records
the kills website
the kills myspace

go to www.midnightboom.com to do a remix of their single U.R.A fever.

watch the video of cheap and cheerful here.

enjoy the video of U.R.A fever:

4 Responses to “THE KILLS: You aint born typical.”


  1. 1 ira comparison chart September 21, 2014 at 9:28 am

    Amazing blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from
    somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog shine.
    Please let me know where you got your design. Kudos

  2. 2 selling used video games September 27, 2014 at 3:53 pm

    Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored to death at
    work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during
    lunch break. I love the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, wonderful site!

  3. 3 video game websites October 29, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    Thanks , I have recently been looking for information approximately this topic for ages and yours is the greatest
    I’ve came upon so far. But, what about the bottom line? Are you positive about the supply?

  4. 4 sleepsack bondage, April 12, 2015 at 12:07 pm

    I blog quite often and I truly appreciate your information. Your article has really peaked my interest.
    I’m going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new information about
    once a week. I opted in for your Feed as well.


Leave a Reply

